Gouvernement Princier de Monaco
Print this page All the news
15 May 2018 News flash

Prince Pierre of Monaco Foundation Paris - Tuesday 15 May 2018

S.A.R. la Princesse de Hanovre entourée des membres du Conseil Littéraire © - Direction de la Communication / Manuel Vitali

The Literary Council of the Prince Pierre of Monaco Foundation met at La Dame de Pic restaurant in Paris to draw up a shortlist of authors for the Literary Prize, which recognises a renowned French-speaking writer for the whole of his or her work. 

The jury selected: 

René de Ceccatty

Annie Ernaux

Linda Le 

Tobie Nathan

Maurizio Serra


The following authors were also selected for the Discovery Grant, a prize awarded to a French-speaking author for a first work of fiction:


Adeline Baldacchino for Celui qui disait non (The Person Who Said No)* Editions Fayard, Jan. 2018

Violaine Huisman for Fugitive parce que reine (Fugitive because Queen) Editions Gallimard, Jan. 2018

Sébastien Ministru for Apprendre à lire (Learning to Read), Editions Grasset, Jan. 2018

Bruno Pellegrino for Là-bas, août est un mois d’automne (There, August is an Autumn Month), Editions Zoé, Jan. 2018

Agnès Riva for Géographie d’un adultère (Geography of an Adulterer), Editions L’arbalète/Gallimard, Jan. 2018


All of these books will be part of the Reading Marathon, to be launched on Wednesday 20 June at the Monaco Multimedia Library.


The Literary Prize and the Discovery Grant will be announced on Thursday 4 October in Monaco.



Autres actualités du thème