Gouvernement Princier de Monaco
Print this page

The Government

The Minister of State, assisted by five Ministers, is charged by the Constitution with the administration of the country. In this capacity, he is responsible for the State’s executive services.

The Minister of State and the Ministers are appointed by H.S.H. the Sovereign Prince.

Each of the five ministries covering an area of the Administration is led by a Minister. The ministries are subdivided into Departments and Offices, some of which are under the direct authority of the Minister of State. The General Secretariat of the Ministry of State coordinates their work.