Gouvernement Princier de Monaco
Print this page All the news
15 October 2019 Press release

Prince Pierre of Monaco Foundation - 2019 Prizewinners

S.A.R. la Princesse de Hanovre entourée par (de gauche à droite) : Jukka Tiensuu, Arthur Jafa, Linda Lê, Grégory Le Floch, Aurélie Razimbaud et Georges Didi-Huberman. ©Direction de la Communication / Michael Alesi

The winners of the 2019 Prince Pierre Foundation awards have now been announced:

 - Literary Prize

Linda Lê for her entire body of work

- Discovery Grant

Grégory Le Floch for Dans la forêt du hameau de Hardt (In the Forest of the Hamlet of Hardt), Editions de l’Ogre, 2019

 - High School Pupils’ Favourite Choice

Aurélie Razimbaud for Une vie de pierres chaudes (A Life of Hot Stones), Albin Michel, August 2018

 - Young Music Fans’ Favourite Choice

Jukka Tiensuu, for his work Teoton, a concerto for sheng and orchestra

- Musical srpingboard

NMC Recordings, represented by British composer Colin Matthews, for the quality of the actions that it leads in favor of today's music

- International Contemporary Art Prize

Arthur Jafa for his work Love Is The Message, The Message Is Death (2016)

This work, which was presented during the award ceremony, will be exhibited on Palazzo Madama in Turin from 1 to 13 November 2019, as part of the Artissima International Contemporary Art Fair.

- Prize for a Critical Essay on Contemporary Art

Anneka Lenssen, nominated by Nada Shabout, for her essay Abstraction of the Many? Finding Plenitude in Arab Painting.

- Principality Prize

Georges Didi-Huberman for the entirety of his philosophical work.

This prize is awarded jointly by Philosophical Encounters of Monaco and the Prince Pierre Foundation.

More information:

Details of all 2019 Prince Pierre Foundation award winners are available from:






Autres actualités du thème