Gouvernement Princier de Monaco
Print this page

Monaco, the UN and Membership to its Specialised Agencies

Name Date of Membership Website
United Nations (UN)  28/05/1993 www.un.org


Specialised Agencies of the UN

International Telecommunication Union (ITU)  01/07/1908 www.itu.int
World Health Organisation (WHO)  08/07/1948 www.who.int
United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organisation  06/07/1949 www.unesco.org
Universal Postal Union (UPU)  19/09/1955 www.upu.int
International Atomic Energy Agency (IAEA)  12/10/1957 www.iaea.org
World Intellectual Property Organisation (WIPO)  03/03/1975 www.wipo.org
International Civil Aviation Organisation (ICAO)  06/02/1980 www.icao.int
International Maritime Organisation (IMO)  22/12/1989 www.imo.org
Organisation for the Prohibition of Chemical Weapons (OPCW)  01/06/1995 www.opcw.org
World Meteorological Organisation (WMO)  09/05/1996 www.wmo.ch
Preparatory Commission for the Nuclear-Test-Ban Treaty Organisation (CTBTO)  18/12/1998 www.ctbto.org
World Tourism Organisation (UNWTO)  01/01/2001 www.world-tourism.org
Food and Agriculture Organisation (FAO)  02/11/2001 www.fao.org